University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
College of Biological Sciences
http://www.cbs.umn.edu/

Department Directory

Campus Mail: 100 Ecology, (6098A)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Still can't find who you are looking for?  Visit U of M People Search.

NameEmailPhone/Address

Daniel Ackerman
Graduate Student

dackerma@umn.eduOffice: 407 Ecology
Dan Bahauddin
Information Managaer
danbaha@umn.eduOffice: 416
Office Phone: 612-625-5707
Andrea Bailey
Graduate Student
baile480@umn.eduOffice: 330-O Ecology
Susan Balenger
Post-Doc 
sbalenge@umn.edu

Office: 330 L Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6182
Lab: 330 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-6182

F. Keith Barker
Assistant Professor
barke042@umn.eduOffice Room: 303 Ecology
Phone: 612-625-7564
Richard Barnes
Graduate Student
rbarnes@umn.eduOffice: 512 Ecology
Franklin Barnwell
Morse-Alumni Distinguished Teaching
Professor and Professor Emeritus
fhb@umn.eduOffice Room: 412 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5296

Susan Barrott
Junior Scientist

barro023@umn.edu

Office Room: 416 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5707

Elizabeth Bastiaans
Post-Doc

ebastiaa@umn.eduOffice: 315 Ecology

Kristen Becklund
Graduate Student

beckl071@umn.eduOffice: 309 Ecology
Mark Bee
Associate Professor
mbee@umn.edu
Office Room: 312 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6749
Seth Binder
Post-Doc
sibinder@umn.eduOffice: 512 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6731
Ran Blekhman
Assistant Professor
blekhman@umn.eduOffice: 222 Cargill

Evelyn Boardman
Graduate Student

board054@umn.eduOffice Room: 409 Ecology
Elizabeth Borer
Associate Professor
borer@umn.eduOffice: 504 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-9529
Lab: 440 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-6713
Mark Borello
Associate Professor
borrello@umn.eduOffice: 304 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-7079
Yaniv Brandvain
Assistant Professor
ybrandva@umn.eduOffice: 232 Cargill
Office Phone: 612-624-4375

Anika Bratt
Graduate Student

bratt075@umn.edu

Office: 409 Ecology

   
Chris Buyarski
Scientist
buyar002@umn.eduOffice: 115 Green Hall
Office Phone: 612-624-1026
Lab: 540 Ecology            
Lab Phone: 612-624-7734                 
Evan Carter
Post-Doc
eccarter@umn.eduOffice: 313 Ecology
 
Jane Catford
Post-Doc
 Office: 514 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5738
Lab: 540 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-7734
Jeannine Cavender-Bares
Associate Professor
caven009@umn.eduOffice Room: 216 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6337
Lab Room: 240 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-6951
Kent Cavender-Bares
Research Associate
bares@umn.edu 
Adam Clark
Graduate Student
clar1079@umn.eduOffice: 514 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5738
Mike Clark
Graduate Student
maclark@umn.eduOffice Room: 511 Ecology
Bradford Condon
Post-Doc
bcondon@umn.eduOffice: 215 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-2273
Kendall W. Corbin
Professor Emeritus
corbi001@umn.edu 
John Cossette
Graduate Student
cosse009@umn.eduOffice: 413 Ecology
James Cotner
Professor,
Director of Undergraduate Studies

 
cotne002@umn.eduOffice Room: 414 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-1706
Lab Room: 430 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-6297

Jane Cowles
Graduate Student

cowl0037@umn.eduOffice: 509 Ecology
James W. Curtsinger
Professor
jwcurt@umn.eduOffice Room: 202 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6746
Lab Room: 240 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-6759
Edward J. Cushing
Professor Emeritus
cushing@umn.edu

Lab: 440 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-6299

Rhiannon Dalrymple
Visiting Graduate Student
 Office:510 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6790

Aaron David
Graduate Student

david250@umn.eduOffice: 407 Ecology
Margaret B. Davis
Regents' Professor Emeritus
mbdavis@cox.net 
Nicholas Deacon
Postdoc
deac0004@umn.eduOffice: 406 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5709
Lab: 240 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-6951
Antony Dean
Associate Professor
deanx024@umn.eduOffice: 240 Snyder
Office Phone: 612-624-7299
Samantha DelSerra
Graduate Student
delse002@umn.eduOffice:113 Ecology
Mara DeMers
Graduate Student
demer013@umn.eduOffice: 209 Ecology
Ford Denison
Adjunct Faculty
denis036@umn.eduOffice: 322 Bio Sciences
Office Phone: 612-624-6463
Etty DeVeaux
Administrative Director
westerga@umn.eduOffices: 100C Ecology
             250 BioSci
Office Phone: 612-625-7754
Juan Diaz-Nieto
Graduate Student
diaz0154@umn.eduOffice: 113 Ecology
Christine Dolph
Post-Doc
dolph008@umn.eduOffice: 403 Ecology

Danielle Drabeck
Graduate Student

drabe004@umn.eduOffice: 113 Ecology
Max Dresow
Graduate Student
dreso004@umn.eduOffice: 307 Ecology
Will Driscoll
Post-Doc
wdriscol@umn.eduOffice: 305 Ecology
Matthew Dufort
Graduate Student
dufor003@umn.eduOffice: 313 Ecology
William Eddy
Graduate Student
eddyi001@umn.eduOffice: 515 Ecology
Josh Egan
Graduate Student
eganx149@umn.eduOffice: 115 Ecology
Alex Eilts
Research Associate
eilts@umn.eduOffice: 330N Ecology
Office Phone: 612-626-3443
Amber Eule-Nashoba
Graduate Student
elue0001@umn.eduOffice: 205 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5738
Beth Fallon
Graduate Student
fall0111@umn.eduOffice: 205 Ecology

Jacques Finlay
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

jfinlay@umn.eduOffice Room: 404 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-4672
Lab Room: 430 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-3954
Habacuc Flores Moreno
Post-Doc
hfloresm@umn.edu

Office Room: 510 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6790

Noah Gettle
Graduate Student
gettl008@umn.eduOffice: 311 Ecology
Miriam Gieske
Graudate Student
gies0107@umn.eduOffice: 405 Ecology
Casey Godwin
Post-Doc
godwi018@umn.eduOffice: 411 Ecology
Emma Goldberg
Assistant Professor
eeg@umn.edu

Office: 408 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5713
Lab: 340 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-301-1856

Nicholas Goldsmith
Graduate Student

golds306@umn.eduOffice: 207 Ecology
Eville Gorham
Regents' Professor Emeritus
gorha001@umn.eduOffice Room: 340 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5708
Amanda Gorton
Graduate Student
gorto019@umn.eduOffice: 364 Biological Science
Josie Griffin
Graduate Student
griff804@umn.eduOffice: 213 Ecology
Jacob Grossman
Graduate Student
gross679@umn.eduOffice: 311 Ecology
Amy Hansen
Post-Doc
hanse782@umn.eduOffice: 403 Ecology
William Harcombe
Assistant Professor
harcombe@umn.edu

Office: 208 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-301-1164
Lab: Gortner 380

Virginia Heinen
Graduate Student
heine142@umn.eduOffice: 309 Ecology
Justa Heinen-Kay
Visiting Graduate Student
heine150@umn.eduOffice: 409 Ecology
Sarah Hobbie
Professor
 
shobbie@umn.eduOffice: 502 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-6269
Lab: 540 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-7734
Andrew Honsey
Graduate Student
honse018@umn.eduOffice: 411 Ecology
Peter Hundt
Graduate Student
hundt002@umn.eduOffice: 115 Ecology
Tyler Imfeld
Graduate Student
imfel001@umn.eduOffice: 115 Ecology
Siddharth Iyengar
Graduate Student
iyeng029@umn.eduOffice: 509 Ecology
Neal Jahren
Post-Doc
jahr0015@umn.eduOffice: 406 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5709
Ben Janke
Post-Doc
janke024@umn.eduOffice: 122 IonE
Sharon Jansa
Associate Professor
Bell Museum

 
jansa003@umn.eduOffice Room: 114 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6293
Lab: 230 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-626-0759
Sarah Jaumann
Graduate Student
jauma002@umn.eduOffice: 309 Ecology
Susan Jones
Associate Professor,
History of Science

 
jone0996@umn.eduOffice Room: 508 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-9636
Jacob Jungers
Post-Doc
junge037@umn.eduOffice: 516 Ecology
Office Phone:612-625-5734
Matthew Kaiser
Graduate Student
kais0101@umn.eduOffice: 513 Hodson Hall
Office Phone: 612-625-7055

Matthew Kaproth
Post-Doc

kaproth@umn.eduOffice: 215 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-2273
Clare Kazanski
Gradauate Student
ckazansk@umn.edu
 
Office: 515 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-62-5738
Amy Kendig 
Graduate Student 
kend0110@umn.eduOffice: 411 Ecology
Peter Kennedy
Associate Professor
kennedyp@umn.eduOffice: 806 Biological Sciences
Office Phone: 612-624-8519
Rachel King
Graduate Student
king0708@umn.eduOffice: 405 Ecology
Julia Knoll
Executive Assistant 
jknoll@umn.eduOffice: 100 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6637
Megan Kobiela
Graduate Student
kobie003@umn.eduOffice Room: 311 Ecology
Mayank Kohli
Graduate Student
kohli027@umn.eduOffice: 413 Ecology
Kenneth Kozak
Associate Professor
Bell Museum
kozak016@umn.eduOffice: 214 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-3982
Lab: 230 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-7203
James Krueger
Building/Grounds Supervisor Cedar Creek
krue0043@umn.eduCedar Creek
612-301-2608
Christelle LaCroix
Post-Doc
clacroix@umn.eduOffice Room: 415 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6711
Scott Lanyon
Head and Professor
lanyo001@umn.eduOffice Room: 100B Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6291
Lab Room: 230 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-6794
Norman Lee
Post-Doc
leen@umn.eduOffice: 311 Ecology
Clarence Lehman
Associate Dean for Research,
Adjunct Assistant Professor

 
lehman@umn.eduOffice Room: 516 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5734
Eric Lind
Post-Doc
elind@umn.edu

Office Room: 510 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6790

Andrea Little
Junior Scientist
littl018@umn.eduLab Room: 430 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-6297
Katherine Liu
Graduate Student
liuxx971@umn.eduOffice: 305 Ecology
Ellie Lombardi
Accountant I
lomb0029@umn.eduOffice: 128 Snyder
Office Phone: 612-624-6769
Benjamin Lowe
Graduate Student
lowe0160@umn.eduOffice: 213 Ecology
Candice Lumibao
Post-Doc
 Office: 415 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6711
Amy Luxbacher
Graduate Student
luxb0001@umn.edu 
Marta Lyons
Graduate Student 
lyons179@umn.eduOffice: 213 Ecology
Tricia Markle
Graduate Student
markl033@umn.eduOffice: 309 Ecology
LuAnn Marotte
Principal Administrative Assistant Cedar Creek
marot019@umn.eduCedar Creek
612-301-2622
Carmen Martin
Junior Scientist
mart1722@umn.eduLab: 230 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-7564
Georgiana May
Professor
gmay@umn.eduOffice: 212 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6737
Lab: 240 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-6794
Suzanne McGaugh
Assistant Professor
smcgaugh@umn.eduOffice: 204 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6143
Donald McNaught
Professor Emeritus
mcnau001@umn.edu 
Robert O. Megard
Adjunct Professor
megar001@umn.edu 
Eduardo Meireles
Post-Doc
meireles@umn.eduOffice: 211 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-4919
Mica Metoyer
Senior Lab Tech
metoy003@umn.eduOffice Room: 279 BioSci
Office Phone: 612-625-4719
Troy Mielke
Field Coordinator
mielk007@umn.eduCedar Creek Natural History Area
Office Phone: 612-301-2605
Lab Room: 540 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-625-5739
Patrice A. Morrow
Professor Emeritus
morrow@umn.edu 
Katherine Muller
Graduate Student
mulle374@umn.eduOffice; 405 Ecology
Paul Nelson
Graduate Student
nels5813@umn.eduOffice: 207 Ecology
Claudia Neuhauser
Adjunct Professor
neuha001@umn.eduOffice: 503 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-3663

Megan Nowak
Student Administrative Assistant

nowak126@umn.eduOffice: 100 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5700
Lisa O'Bryan
Graduate Student
obry0017@umn.eduOffice: 330M Lab

Christine O'Connell
Graduate Student

oconn568@umn.eduOffice: R385 LES
Craig Packer
Distinguished McKnight University
Professor

 
packer@umn.eduOffice: 506 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5729
Lab: 330 OPQR, Lion Res. Area
Lab Phone: 612-625-7205
Rachel Pain
Senior Lab Technician
repain@umn.eduOffice: 203 Ecology
Lab:530 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-6734
Meredith Palmer
Graduate Student
palme516@umn.eduOffice: 330P Ecology

Anna Peschel
Senior Lab Technician

pesc0043@umn.eduOffice: 207 Ecology
Kailyn Pederson
Graduate Student
peder980@umn.eduOffice: 407 Ecology
Pam Peterson
Building/Grounds Cedar Creek
peter984@umn.eduCedar Creek
763-444-8113
Jane Phillips
Education Specialist
CBS Instructional labs

 
janep@umn.eduOffice: 121 Biosci
Office Phone: 612-624-2789
Richard E. Phillips
Professor Emeritus
phill001@umn.edu 
Stephen Polasky
Fesler-Lampert Professor of
Ecological and Environmental Econ.
polasky@umn.eduOffice: 503 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-3663
Tim Polnaszek
Graduate Student
polna005@umn.eduOffice: 313 Ecology
Alexis Powell
Post-Doc
apowell@umn.edu 
Jennifer Powers
Associate Professor
powers@umn.edu
Office: 306 Ecology
Office phone: 612-625-5721
Lab: 496 BioSci
Lab Phone: 612-624-6215

Rachel Putnam
Graduate Student

put0048@umn.edu 
Tajona Ramiadantsoa
Post-Doc
tramiada@umn.eduOffice: 340N Ecology
Office Phone: 612-301-1856

Jose Ramirez Valiente
Post-Doc

jramirez@umn.edu

Office: 211 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-4919

Sasha Reanier
Office Administrative Specialist
sreanier@umn.eduOffice: 100 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5700
Maria Rebolleda-Gomez
Graduate Student
rebol004@umn.eduOffice:305 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-626-6463
Philip J. Regal
Professor Emeritus
regal001@umn.edu 
Joey Reid
 
reid0058@umn.eduOffice: R390 LES
Office Phone: 612-624-8359
Jakob Riddle
Graduate Student
riddl058@umn.eduOffice: 205 Ecology

Charlotte Riggs
Graduate Student

riggs077@umn.eduOffice: 509 Ecology
Michelle Rorer
Assistant Scientist
rore0004@umn.eduOffice: 430 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6297
Jon Ross
Adjunct Professor
Associate Prgoram Director - Itasca
rossx008@umn.edu 
Dakota Rowsey
Graduate Student
rowse006@umn.eduOffice: 113 Ecology

Tricia Rubi
Graduate Student

rubix002@umn.eduOffice: 309 Ecology
Colleen Satyshur
Jr. Scientist
csatyshu@umn.eduOffice: 514 Ecology

Office Phone: 612-625-5738
 

Eric Seabloom
Associate Professor
seabloom@umn.edu

Office: 410 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-3406
Lab: 440 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-6713

William D. Schmid
Professor Emeritus
schmi003@umn.edu 
Sally Schretenthaler
Interim Principal Office & Administrative Specialist
schre197@umn.eduOffice: 100 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5700
Sheth Seema
Post-Doc
snsheth@umn.eduOffice: 406 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5709
Jason Shapiro
Post-Doc
jshapiro@umn.eduOffice: 209 Ecology
Allison Shaw
Assistant Professor
ashaw@umn.eduOffice: 412 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-301-7734
Lab: 340 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-301-1056
Ruth G. Shaw
Professor
shawx016@umn.eduOffice: 206 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-7206
Lab: 530 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-6734
Launa Shun
Accountant II
shunx001@umn.eduOffice: 124 Snyder
Office Phone: 612-624-6761
Kristin Sikkink
Post-Doc
sikkink@umn.eduOffice: 137 Snyder
Lab: 129 Snyder
Office Phone: 612-626-6947
Andrew Simons
Associate Professor
Bell Museum Curator of Ichthyology

 
asimons@umn.eduOffice: 116 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6292
Lab: B32 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-624-7225
Donald B. Siniff
Professor Emeritus
sinif001@umn.edu 
Lindsey Sloat
Visiting Graduate
 Office: 415 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6711
Ashley Smith
Graduate Student
smit7150@umn.eduOffice: 115 Ecology
Christina Smith
Graduate Student
smit7586@umn.eduOffice: 207 Ecology
Emilie Snell-Rood
Assistant Professor
emilies@umn.eduOffice: 314 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-7238
Lab: 129-137 Snyder
Lab Phone: 612-626-6947
Daniel Stanton
Research Associate
stan0477@umn.eduOffice: 330N Ecology
Office Phone: 612-626-3443
Anthony M. Starfield
Professor Emeritus
starf001@umn.edu 
Meredith Steck
Graduate Student
steck047@umn.eduOffice: 413 Ecology
Carl Stenoien
Graduate Student
steno364@umn.eduOffice: 413 Ecology
David W. Stephens
Professor
dws@umn.eduOffice: 316 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5722
Lab: B30 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-625-4796
Libby Swanger
Graduate Student
swang009@umn.eduOffice: 313 Ecology
Eli Swanson
Res. Specialist
swan0824@umn.edu

Lab: 129 Snyder
Lab Phone: 612-626-6947

Jessie Tanner
Graduate Student
tanne123@umn.eduOffice: 307 Ecology
Jennifer Teshera-Levye
Graduate Student
 Office: 211 Ecology
John R. Tester
Professor Emeritus
teste001@umn.edu 
Kathleen Thompson
Research Scientist
 
retilman@umn.eduOffice: 513 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5740
Seth Thompson
Graduate Student
thom2587@umn.eduOffice: 411 Ecology
G. David Tilman
Regents' Professor, Distinguished
McKnight University Professor

 
tilman@umn.eduOffice: 511 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5740
Lab: 540 Lab
Lab Phone: 612-625-7734

Micahel Travisano
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Admissions
 

travisan@umn.edu

Office: 308 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-626-6201
Lab:228A Snyder
Lab Phone: 612-626-6200

James Tumulty
Graduate Student
tumul001@umn.eduOffice: 307 Ecology
Bonnie Waring
Post-doc
bwaring@umn.eduLab: 496 BioSci
Lab Phone: 612-624-6215
Marcus Warwell
Graduate Student
warw0017@umn.edu 
Monica Watson
Graduate Student
watso541@umn.eduOffice: 209 Ecology
Xiojing Wei
Graduate Student
weixx150@umn.eduOffice: 211 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-4919
Susan Weller
Director, Bell Museum of Natural History
welle008@umn.eduOffice: 100F Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-6253
Lab: 409A Hodson
Lab Phone: 612-626-7268
Michael Wells
Graduate Student
wells306@umn.eduOffice: 305 Ecology
Leland Werden
Graduate Student
lwerden@umn.eduOffice: 315 Ecology
Mike Westberg
Junior Scientist
westb007@umn.eduLab: 230 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-7235
Lauren White
Graduate Student
 Office: 407 Ecology
Lisa Wiggins
Executive Secretary
wiggins@umn.eduOffice: 100E Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-6770
Laura Williams
Graduate Student 
will3972@umn.eduOffice: 209 Ecology

Shelby Williams
Graduate Student

will1366@umn.eduOffice: 307 Ecology
Michael Wilson
Associate Professor
wilso198@umn.eduOffice: 302 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5732
Lab: 330 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-625-5732
Sarah Winikoff
Graduate Student
wini0019@umn.eduOffice: 409 Ecology
Valerie Wong
Post-Doc
vwong@umn.eduLab: 240 Lab
Lab Number: 612-624-6794
 
Peter Wragg
Graduate Student
wragg004@umn.eduOffice: 509 Ecology
Xiao Yi
Graduate Student
yixxx076@umn.eduOffice: 405 Ecology

Robert Zink
Professor, Breckenridge Chair
of Ornitholog
y

zinkx003@umn.eduOffice Room: 210 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-624-7207
Lab Room: 130 & 230 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-7203

Marlene Zuk
Professor

 Office: 310 Ecology
Office Phone: 612-625-5727
Lab: 330 Ecology
Lab Phone: 612-624-6725